Why did I make Primal Days?

Because the idea has been boring a hole in the back of my mind for years — my first notes are from early 2010.

Because I was using the app Paper to manually draw a grid of days and track various aspects of health and activity, but knew there could be a better way.

Because I wanted it for myself, and because I thought it could help others on their paleo/primal journey.

Because I’ve spent the last 10 years as a product manager working with teams to make things, but I haven’t felt the challenge or satisfaction that comes from thinking through and solving technical problems myself.

Because this was a great way to accelerate my learning, rather than simply replaying the same set of experiences in middle-management at a wanna-be hot startup. Again.

I’ll explore all these reasons in posts to follow.

Leave a Reply

